Arkansas Land and Community 
Development Corporation


Farming, Housing, and Rural Economic Development 

Chamber of Commerce

Forrest City, AR

Helena-West Helena 

Wynne, AR

Government/University Agriculture Links
United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)
USDA Farm Service Agency (FSA)
USDA National Agriculture Statistics Service (NASS)
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
USDA Foreign Agriculture Service
USDA Risk Management Agency
USDA Rural Development Agency

USDA Marketing and Regulatory Programs                                

USDA Office of Advocacy and Outreach                                                       

USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA)

USDA U.S. Forest Service

Southern Region Risk Management Education Center
Digital Center for Risk Management Education
Arkansas ForestryCommission                                                                                            Arkansas Game and Fish Commission                               
   University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff            
  Philander Smith College         
Arkansas State University            
University of Arkansas at Little Rock                        

Cooperative Organizations

Alabama Farmers Cooperative
Mississippi Association Center for Cooperatives Development
National Cooperative Bank
National Cooperative Business Association
National Council of Farmer Cooperatives
National Rural Electric Cooperative Association
National Rural Telecom Cooperative
Credit Union National Association (CUNA)
World Council of Credit Unions

Farmers Markets
Arkansas Farmers Market

New Orleans, LA Crescent City Market

National Black United Fund
Historical Black Colleges Fund       

Migrant/Seasonal Farm Workers Program                                                     

Arkansas Human Development Corporation                  


Fannie Mae                                                                             

  Arkansas Department Finance Authority ADFA                  

Legal Assistance
Farmers Legal Action Group
Monitor in Class Action Law Suit

International/National/State Agricultural Advocacy Groups
Agricultural Missions
Corporate Agriculture Research Project
Farm Aid
The Institute for Agriculture and Trade Policy
Missouri Rural Crisis Center
National Campaign for Sustainable Agriculture
National Family Farm Coalition
Rural Coalition
National Farmers Union

Minority Farm Registry
Link here for information about the regsitry and how to sign up: USDA Minority Farm Register

National/InternationalAdvocacy Groups
Citizens' Trade Campaign
Global Exchange
Rural Development Leadership Network

Organic Agriculture
National Organic Consumers Association
Organic Research Foundation

Self-Help Funding Opportunities
Presbyterian "Self-Development of People"

Southern Regional Advocacy/Development/Research Organizations
Southern Regional Development Initiative

Sustainable Agriculture Organizations
Rural Development Organization

State Departments of Agriculture

Arkansas Agriculture Department                                                                                               
 No. 1 Natural Resources Drive
Little Rock, AR 72205
501-225-1598 phone
501-225-3590 fax

Alabama Department of Agriculture & Industries
Richard Beard Building
1445 Federal Drive
P.O. Box 3336
Montgomery, Alabama 36109-0336
334-240-7100 phone
334-240-7190 fax

Georgia Department of Agriculture
204 Agriculture Blvd.
19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
Capitol Square
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
404-656-3600 phone
404-651-8206 fax

Mississippi Department of Agriculture & Commission
121 North Jefferson Street
Jackson, MS 39201
601-359-1100 phone
601-354-7710 fax

South Carolina Department of Agriculture
Wade Hampton Office Building
P.O. Box 11280
Columbia, SC 29211
803-734-2190 phone
803-734-2192 fax

Kentucky Department of Agriculture
Room 188, Capitol Annex 
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-564-5126 phone
502-564-5016 fax

Louisiana Department of Agriculture & Forestry
P.O. Box 631
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-0631
225-922-1234 phone
225-922-1253 fax

Texas Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 12847
Capitol Station
Austin, TX 78711
512-463-7476 phone
512-463-1104 fax

North Carolina Department of Agriculture & Commission Services
P.O. Box 27648
Raleigh, NC 27611
919-733-7125 phone
919-733-1141 fax

Missouri Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 630
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-751-3359 phone
573-751-1784 fax

National Association of State Departments of Agriculture
Washington Office
11561 5th Street, N.W., #1020
Washington, DC 20005
202-296-9680 phone
202-296-9686 fax

University Sources for Cooperatives
University of Wisconsin
University of Wisconsin Land Tenure Center
University of Wisconsin Law School


School Districts 

Augusta School District

Barton-Lexa School District

Brinkley School District

Clarendon School District

Earle School District

Palestine/Wheatley School District

Kipp Public Charter School

Marianna School District

Marvell School District

Forrest City School District

West-Memphis School District

Wynne School District

Central High School, Helena-West Helena

Central High School, Little Rock